Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is made up of five (5) officers who are appointed by City Council. All Commissioners must be a Santa Fe Springs resident and are required to take an oath of office prior to commencing their term of office.

Based upon research and recommendations provided by the Planning Department, the Planning Commission is entrusted with making decisions on proposed developments and improvements and propose recommendations for City Council action.  Items brought before the Planning Commission for consideration include: Development Plan Approvals; Conditional Use Permits; Modification Permits; Variances, Zone Changes and General Plan Amendments.

If you have any questions or need to contact any Planning Commissioner, please call the Planning Department @ City Hall 562-868-0511 Ext. 7550.

The Planning Commission meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in City Hall - Council Chambers.



The current Planning Commission members 
as of 07/2018 are:

Ralph Aranda, Chairperson
John Mora, Vice Chairperson
Ken Arnold, Commissioner 
Gabriel Jimenez, Commissioner
Frank Ybarra, Commissioner

 Click on the link below to view archived documents

Please check the Planning Commission Archive for additional Planning Commission documents.


Click on the link below to view Planning Commission Agendas and Minutes




08-13-2018  08-13-2018
07-09-2018  07-09-2018   
 Notice of Adjournment 06-11-2018

 05-14-2018 - Part 1

05-14-2018 - Part 2

04-09-2018   04-09-2018  04-09-2018
03-12-2018  03-12-2018 03-12-2018
02-20-2018 02-20-2018 02-20-2018
01-08-2018 01-08-2018 01-08-2018